Governing Council Members

Chairperson - Rick Mart

Vice Chairperson - Alex Baker

Treasurer - Nina Smith

Secretary - 

Emma Hassam

Anna Bren

Sarah Powell

Penny Wilde (Principal)

Teacher Members

Christine MacLean

Lauren Stanley

The Governing Council and its sub-committees represent the school community, and after consultation make decisions on local issues, strategic planning and the allocation of resources.

All Governing Council members, excepting the principal, are elected for a two year period. Nominating Members are elected each year from the school community.  2 Staff Representatives are also elected each year by peer ballot.

The Governing Council holds a minimum of 2 meetings a term.

Parents also have an opportunity to become involved in Governing Council sub-committees. There are a range of sub-committees including Finance,  POSHC, Canteen, Fundraising and Sports.

Meeting Dates

Annual General Meeting: 17 February

Term 1: 17 March 

Term 2: 19 May, 16 June

Term 3: 11 August, 8 September

Term 4: 3 November, 1 December